Our Leaders

Pastors

Pastor Doug Knight
Senior Pastor
Doug-KnightPastor Doug was called as the Senior Pastor of MUBC in March 2012. He has Bachelor of Theology, a Diploma in Ministry, and over twenty years ministry experience which has included; itinerant and interim ministry, ten years with Wycliffe Bible Translators, owning and running a pet shop and most recently as the Chaplain in two local Schools, Ulladulla High School and Shoalhaven Anglican School. Doug has a love for people which is exceeded only by his love for Jesus. He possesses amazing Biblical insight and an incredible ability to teach and preach with clarity and conviction. He loves spending time with his family, fishing, golf, reading, catching up with friends, working with timber and anything to do with animals. Doug is married to his wife Suanne. Together they are the proud parents of three children- Timothy, Alice and James.

Email: doug@mubc.org.au


 

Elders

Bruce Stark
Bruce-StarkBruce and his wife Helen joined MUBC in 2007 coming from a Methodist/Uniting background with over forty years ministry experience. In February 2010 MUBC recognised God’s continued call on Bruce’s life and elected him to the Church Eldership. Bruce’s many years of ministry has seen him gifted with wisdom and discernment. He is a qualified Pastoral counsellor and trained mentor. Bruce’s great Biblical insight also leads him to preach on a regular basis. Bruce is always happy to meet and pray with anyone who wishes.

Email: bruce@mubc.org.au

 


Mark Fackerell
Mark-FackerellMark has been a member of MUBC since August 2003 and previously served as a Deacon before being elected as a Church Elder in November 2012. Mark has a great passion for the Word of God and blesses the church through his preaching, biblical knowledge and heart of discipleship. Mark has two beautiful daughters with his wife, Charissa. Mark is always happy to meet and pray with anyone.

Email: mark@mubc.org.au

 


Deacons

Helen Overton (Sec) helen@mubc.org.au
Karen Pirrello (Tres) karen@mubc.org.au
Ross Baker ross@mubc.org.au
Glenn Adams glenn@mubc.org.au
Ken Wicks ken@mubc.org.au
Vicky Carriage vicky@mubc.org.au
Scott Peterson scott@mubc.org.au